Chairs, awards and prizes

Research chairs, New Investigator and Career Scientist Awards

These prestigious awards provide awardees with both salary and research

Research chairs

Canada Research Chairs - CRC

  • Roanne Thomas (School of Rehabilitation Sciences), CRC in Qualitative Health Research with Marginalized Populations

University Research Chairs - URC

  • Lucie Brosseau (School of Rehabilitation Sciences), URC on Evidence-Based Practice in Rehabilitation
  • Yan Burelle (Interdisciplinary School of Health Sciences), Chair in Integrative Mitochondrial Biology
  • Dave Holmes (School of Nursing), URC in Forensic Nursing
  • Glen Kenny (SHK), URC in Environmental Physiology
  • Janet Squires (School of Nursing), URC in Health Evidence Implementation
  • Dawn Stacey (School of Nursing), Knowledge Translation to Patients

University Research Chair in Canadian Francophonie

Endowed and Sponsored Research Chairs

  • Josephine Etowa (School of Nursing), The Marie Des Anges Loyer-DaSilva Research Chair in Public Health Nursing
  • Denise Harrison (School of Nursing), Chair in Nursing Care of Children, Youth and Families


New Investigator Awards

Early Researcher Awards


Career Scientists Awards

  • Jennifer Brunet (School of Human Kinetics), Canadian Cancer Society 2013-2016
Back to top